RLI Leadership Awards Program

The REALTORS® Land Institute (RLI) is proud to award its members and LANDU Instructors for their outstanding achievements. RLI Leadership Awards will be presented at the Annual National Land Conference during the Leadership Awards Program. Below are the prestigious Leadership Awards conferred by RLI:

If you are an RLI Member interested in nominating yourself or another member for one of these prestigious awards, please complete the respective nomination form and send to rli@nar.realtor by January 15 of each year.

2020 RLI Award Winners

The Robert C. Meeks, ALC, Distinguished Service Award

This award is presented to an RLI member in recognition of long-term commitment and service to fellow Institute members, the land profession, and their community. The Distinguished Service Award is presented in honor of dedicated long-time member Robert C. Meeks, ALC.

Ben Crosby, ALC

Ben Crosby, ALC

National Land Realty | FL

Land REALTOR® of America Award

The Land REALTOR® of America Award recognizes members of REALTORS® Land Institute for their effort and work expended in the interest of their fellow RLI members, their profession, their clients, and their community.

Chuck Wingert, ALC

Chuck Wingert, ALC

Wingert Realty & Land Services, Inc. | MN

Land Rising Star Award

First introduced in 2015, the Rising Star award was created to recognize a land professional who demonstrated promise. The Rising Star Award recognizes a member approaching a mid-level in their career who is on their way to making significant contributions to the land profession and to RLI.

Skye Root, ALC

Skye Root, ALC

Root Agricultural Advisory | ID

Excellence in Instruction Award

The Excellence in Instruction Award recognizes RLI LANDU-Approved Instructors for their exceptional teaching skills, contributions to the professional development of our students, and volunteerism for the LANDU education program.

Justin Osborn, ALC

Justin Osborn, ALC

The Wells Group Real Estate Brokerage | CO

Chapter Administrator of the Year Award

RLI’s Chapter Administrators play a key role in the success of each chapter. The Chapter administrators help keep everyone “on track” with schedules, policies, and more. The recipient is chosen by RLI staff and the choice is based on performance that builds a stronger RLI chapter—such as helping to enrich member experiences, provide support and benefits to members, applying for continuing education units for LANDU courses, and displaying a high code of conduct and ethical standards.

Brittany Hurdle

Brittany Hurdle

RLI Tennessee Chapter

Outstanding Chapter Award

The Outstanding Chapter Award recognizes one RLI Chapter that has demonstrated excellence and creativity in the following categories:

  • member retention and development,
  • course and other educational offerings,
  • volunteerism to national Institute,
  • technological achievements,
  • and outreach and collaboration with other Institute chapters and local and state organizations.

Past Robert C. Meeks, ALC, Distinguished Service Award Winners

2019 Ray Brownfield, ALC
2018 Bob Turner, ALC
2017 John Dean, ALC
2016 Mac Boyd, ALC
2015 Porter Martin, ALC
2014 Fletcher Majors, ALC
2013 Bill Eshenbaugh, ALC
2012 Norma Nisbet, ALC
2011 Randall Hertz, ALC
2010 Carl Maier, ALC

2009 G. Edmond “Ned” Massie, IV, ALC
2008 David Hemenway, ALC
2007 Jerry Brewer, ALC
2006 Roger Heller, ALC
2004 Gooley Orr ALC
2003 Otto Springer, ALC
2002 Roger Poppen, ALC
2001 Carl Hertz, AFLM
2000 Judge Fite, ALC
1999 Harry A. Finkelman, ALC

Past Land REALTOR® of America Award Winners

2019 Paul Bottari, ALC
2018 William H. Burruss, ALC
2017 Flo Sayre, ALC
2016 Ray Brownfield, ALC
2015 George Clift, ALC
2014 Ben Crosby, ALC
2013 Kirk Goble, ALC
2012 Danny Smith, ALC
2011 Bob Turner, ALC
2010 Randy Hertz, ALC
2009 Sam Kain,ALC
2008 Tony Rickard, ALC
2007 Dan Hatfield, ALC
2006 Norma Nisbet,ALC
2005 Keith Morris, ALC
2004 Winnie Stortzum, ALC
2003 Bill Eshenbaugh, ALC
2002 D.L. Gooley Orr, ALC
2001 Roger Heller, AFLB
2000 David Hemenway, ALC

1999 Carl Maier, ALC
1998 John Dean, ALC
1997 Dan Bock, ALC
1996 Fletcher Majors, ALC
1995 Porter Martin, ALC
1994 Mac Boyd, ALC
1993 Robert E. Rhodes, ALC
1992 Robert C. Meeks, ALC
1991 Mark Cumbest, ALC
1990 Jerry G. Brewer, ALC
1989 G. Edmund Massie IV, ALC
1988 Otto H. Sprenger, ALC
1987 John E. Cyr, ALC
1986 Frank W. Geiger, ALC
1985 Carl V. Hertz, AFLM
1984 Judge B. Fite, ALC
1983 A. Tom Lund Sr., AFLM
1982 Owen V. Hall, ALC
1981 Ron Bentz, ALC
1980 Thad S. Cwik, ALC

1979 Bake Young, AFLM
1978 R.A. Capshaw, ALC
1977 Cy Kuefler, ALC
1976 Lyle Erickson, ALC
1975 Wayne D. Phipps, AFLM
1974 John L. Currell, AFLM
1973 Burr Brown, AFLB
1972 Lester R. Arie, AFLM
1971 John J. Brennan, AFLM
1970 George A. Simon, AFLM
1969 Harry A. Finkelman, ALC
1968 Bert Hanson, ALC
1967 Wilfred. Raynor, AFLB
1966 R.D. Selden, AFLM
1965 Duane W. Sandage, ALC
1964 Allan A. Stamler, JR., AFLB

Past RLI Rising Star Award Winners

2019 Matt Davis, ALC
2018 Luke Worrell, ALC
2017 Kasey Mock
2016 Caleb McDow, ALC
2015 Aaron Graham, ALC
2014 Kyle Hansen, ALC

Past Excellence in Instruction Award Winners

2019 Kirk Goble, ALC
2018 Jim Miller, Esq.
2017 Fletcher Majors, ALC
2016 Ben Crosby, ALC
2015 Steve Anderson, ALC
2015 Andre J. van Rensburg, ALC
2014 Ben Crosby, ALC
2013 Randy Hertz, ALC
2013 James Miller, Esq.
2012 James Miller, Esq.
2012 Andre J. van Rensburg, ALC
2011 Rick Taylor, ALC
2010 Ben Crosby, ALC
2010 Andre J. van Rensburg, ALC
2008 James Miller, Esq.

Past ALC-to-ALC Networking Awards Winners (Now Under APEX)

Luke Worrell, ALC
Ray Brownfield, ALC

Kyle Hansen, ALC
Troy Louwagie, ALC
Kirk Weih, ALC

David Hitchcock, ALC
Clay Taylor, ALC

Ray Brownfield, ALC
Doug Deininger, ALC

David Hitchcock, ALC
Clay Taylor, ALC

Ben Crosby, ALC
Squire Smith, ALC

Bruce Erhardt, ALC
Nancy Surak, ALC

Ray Brownfield, ALC
Mark Goodwin, ALC

J. Frank Monk, ALC
Donald Cornett, ALC

Past Outstanding Chapter Award Winners

2019 RLI Oklahoma Chapter
2018 RLI Texas Chapter
2017 RLI Iowa Chapter
2016 RLI Wyoming Chapter
2015 RLI Illinois Chapter
2014 RLI Colorado Chapter
2013 RLI Iowa Chapter
2012 RLI Colorado Chapter
2011 RLI Texas Chapter
2010 RLI Colorado Chapter
2009 RLI Minnesota Chapter

Past Chapter Administrator Awards Winners

2019 Robert Campbell, RLI Missouri Chapter
2018 Traci Schermerhorn, RLI Iowa Chapter
2017 Ladonna Ignatuik, RLI Arkansas Chapter
2016 Maggie Thomas, RLI Colorado, Kansas, Oklahoma, and Wyoming Chapters
2015 Molly Zaver, RLI Iowa Chapter
2014 Patricia Webb, RLI Texas Chapter

REALTORS® Land Institute Leadership Awards